Indiana University Northwest
notice

IU Northwest campus closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 1

UITS support center, cafeteria and library reduce hours leading up to holiday, between semesters

Monday Dec 16, 2013


In recognition of the holiday season and the semester break, the Indiana University Northwest campus will be closed Tuesday, Dec. 24 through Wednesday, Jan. 1, with the exception of the women’s home basketball game scheduled for 7 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 30 against IU South Bend.

The IU Northwest campus will re-open on Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Reduced hours leading up to the holiday and between the semesters, include:

Café & Cafeteria Reduced Hours:

Little RedHawk Café

  • Monday, Dec. 16 – Sunday, Jan. 5: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 6 - Thursday, Jan. 9: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 10 - Sunday, Jan. 12: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 13: Regular Hours Resumed

RedHawk Cafeteria

  • Monday, Dec. 16 – Thursday, Dec. 19: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 – Sunday, Jan. 5: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 6 - Thursday, Jan. 9: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 10 - Sunday, Jan. 12: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 13: Regular Hours Resumed

Library Reduced Hours:

  • Monday, Dec. 16 – Friday, Dec. 20: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 21 & Sunday, Dec. 22: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 23: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 – Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed
  • Thursday, Jan. 2 & Friday, Jan. 3: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 & Sunday, Jan. 5: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 6 – Friday, Jan. 10: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 11 & Sunday, Jan. 12: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 13: Regular Hours Resumed

UITS Northwest Support Center Reduced Hours:

The 24/7-phone support (219-981-4357) will continue to be available for assistance after hours.

  • Monday, Dec. 16: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 19: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 21 & Sunday, Dec. 22: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 23: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 – Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed
  • Thursday, Jan. 2: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 3: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 & Sunday, Jan. 5: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 6: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 8: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 9: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 10: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 11 & Sunday, Jan. 12: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 13: Regular Hours Resumed

The Spring 2014 semester begins on Monday, Jan. 13.

Happy Holidays!

View Indiana University Northwest Office of Marketing and Communications Media Contact information